Thank you to Drake University

Today I had the opportunity to be on both sides of the camera on an amazing shoot. I was able to give tips to the speakers, encouragement and naming the speaker series. I was able to tape my own segment of myself discussing how I imagine the future of the workplace I will be entering into.

I would like to take this time to thank all of my professors the the Drake University School of Journalism and Mass Communications who have taught me not only the skills I exhibited today in preparing speakers, but to have the confidence to get up in front of a crew of strangers and present in front of a green screen with a lavalier microphone.

In addition to the production related skills I have learned, the computer skills I have learned on programs from InDesign to Audacity and Photoshop have become invaluable in my time at Ultimate so far. Having all of this knowledge to bring to my team has made me a valuable asset who is helping to teach others the skills they need to succeed in their roles as well.

Leave a Reply

