Clearly not in Iowa anymore….

The last couple of weeks I have felt a little like an outsider in Fort Lauderdale. However, this has seemed to take a turn as I have been struggling to deal with the 80 – 90 degree heat with 50 – 80% humidity. Being from the north, I am really not used to the south Florida heat, especially for such prolonged periods of time.

This being said, I have finally become a regular at some of my favorite restaurants on Las Olas (the main shopping district) and have found solace from the heat at Kilwin’s ice cream and Grande Forno french bakery. To me, there is nothing bettwe then some mint chip and dark chocolate ice cream on a hot summer day.

Leave a Reply

