Meeting USBLN Mentor

Last night I had the pleasure to meet face to face with my mentor as a member of the USBLN Careerlink Mentoring Program.

My mentor, Gregory Bay, is a pharmaceutical salesman for Bristol – Myers Squibb. During our conversation over dinner, we discussed my educational goals and what I hope to get out of the mentoring relationship. After I told Gregory about my aspirations to become a lobbyist for special education, he offered to get me into contact with some of the BMS lobbyists in DC.

I can not even put into words how excited I am for the opportunities ahead of me this summer as I prepare to intern in the marketing department of Ultimate Software. With Gregory in my corner I am sure to gain lots of experience, contacts, and learn a lot from the many other accomplished people I will meet during my time in Florida.

Leave a Reply

