An Unexpected Weekend

This past weekend I attended the PRSSA regional conference that Drake University’s chapter hosted. Expect the Unexpected, the name of the conference, sure held a few surprises. A few of the reasons why I attended, in addition to the fact that I put so much time into preparing for it were for networking opportunities, professional development, and career planning. The variety of speakers that I heard from – from Starbucks, to Wells Fargo, to Uber – helped to show me a wide array of the opportunities that are available to me as a public relations professional.

Leave a Reply

