Stressed out Chica

My regular readers may have noticed that I have not posted recently, this is because of the joy of midterms and the fact that studying on top of organization events have been taking up most of my time.

I wanted to post about International Women’s Day on the actual day (Sunday) but am just getting around to it now. While I could explain the importance, explain the history, and show what it will take to achieve gender equality I have decided to let other, more experienced journalists do that.

The United Nations is aware of the need to invest in women. As motivation to deepen this understanding, I think it is important to learn about these great women and leaders.

Leave a Reply

