Restful day

Today I had a very relaxing day with no classes. This was a much needed one day break before a busy day tomorrow at the spring leadership conference. Also, this blog marks my fifth blog post of the week, which shows how truly busy I have been attending events on campus and making the most of the cold winter around me at Drake.

Also, on a completely different note. Today is the firs of two consecutive Friday the thirteenths of 2015. Tomorrow is also Valentine’s Day, which may or may not result in me posting a variety of snarking, downtrodden, or emotional comments about the holiday that I see to be a fake holiday that is blown way out of proportion as a way for greeting card companies and flower shops to make more money.

Leave a Reply

