Semester begins

This week has been full of a whirlwind of activity. After a short break this weekend I dived right back into full swing of academic rigor on Monday morning with five classes between 11 a.m. and 7:15 p.m. By the end of the night when I finally got back to my room I was so exhausted that I thought it was Wednesday when I woke up the next day sfter staying up fairly late doing homework. So much for easing into the semester…

Luckily Tuesday was a mellow day where I only had two classes and a nice 3 hour break in the middle. Even today when I had three classes in a row, it seamed easy to get through compared to my five classes on Monday.

Tonight I had the opportunity to attend the President Summit that was held this evening for all campus organization leaders. As academic chair for Delta Theta Phi, the law fraternity, I attending tonight’s event represent the organization in order to learn how the fraternity could become more involved on campus, how to work more consistently with administration, and what other resources are available to student leaders in order to improve and promote our organizations, clubs, and events on campus.

Leave a Reply

