Emotional Times

This week made for a very emotional week for me. While I was excited to be done with finals and on break for a couple of weeks, I was also sadenned by many events.

On Saturday I went to Wisconsin for my grandfather’s memorial service on Monday. Then I had a rollercoaster of emotion related to Senator Harkin and the work I did for him this summer. Minnesota Senator gave glowing remarks about the . Then Senator Harkin gave his

I found another touching tribute to

Leave a Reply

