So it begins

Today marks the beginning of finals week here at Drake. For some reason last week – leading up to finals – felt more stressful then this week because I was finishing papers and studying while keeping up with assignments. This week I can take it a little easier and just focus on finishing out my classes strong.

I feel fortunate that I do not have a final today so that I can spend today studying for my exams for the rest of the week. At the same time, I feel a little spoiled since Friday was dead day so there weren’t any classes so this means that I have a four day weekend leading up to three days of exams. I have taken the opportunity to be very productive in writing my papers; taking advantage of four days that I had few extra curricular obligations. The fact that I did not have a sorority chapter meeting last night felt like a giant bonus because it meant that I had an additional two hours to myself to use as productive studying time.

Leave a Reply

