Beautiful Fall

As I was walking across campus today, my feet crunching over fallen leaves, the crisp fall air whipped across my face.

The brightness of the warm sunshine on my face made the early morning wake up call worth the while so that I could enjoy one of the last beautiful fall days on campus.

This morning I met with Meghan Blancas to discuss my service learning project for the year. My idea is to work with the Ruby Van Meter Middle School and the Pi Kappa Phi social fraternity to increase disability awareness on Drake University’s campus.

I’m sorry for my slow posting this week. I misplaced my phone at the Jefferson – Jackson dinner on Saturday night. It was worth it though, because I had a lot of fun with friends supporting the Democrats who are up for election on Novemeber 4 and getting a chance to talk with my friend .

Leave a Reply

