Disney World

I spent the weekend at Walt Disney World in Orlando, Florida. Saturday was full of activity as I visited three parks that day. At Hollywood Studios I enjoyed the Muppets 3D experience, the movie ride which highlighted some of America’s best films over time. Honestly, I could have done without going to the Captain EO Michael Jackson music video because the futuristic nature of the 1986 film appeared fabricated in today’s context. The special effects were a little annoying; the sensation of something whipping your legs is very unpleasant!

I enjoyed the afternoon and evening more then the morning. At Epcot I loved feeling like a training astronaut at Mission Space and as a thrill junkie in the hangliding simulation in Sorin’. At the magic kingdom I relived my childhood by riding on the tea cups and Dumbo.

Sunday I spent the day at Universal Studios at Harry Potter world. My favorite parts of the day were on the broomstick simulation ride and at the Hogmede and Diagon Alley replications.

Leave a Reply

