Midterm Madness

This week marks the middle of the fall semester here at Drake. As the brick air whips my face as I scurry across campus there are a few things that are getting me through this week. In addition, today marked the first day of early voting here in Des Moines. It felt great to be able to cast my ballot without having to leave campus; this made voting easy.

The thought that I will be headed back to Minnesota tonight makes me so excited! I have lots of plans to fit into a fun filled five days. For now, I am relieved that my midterm exams are over and that I can enjoy my ride home with friends.

Leave a Reply

