Leadership and Loyalty

This weekend was full of lots of activity. Last week my sorority brought 11 new women into our chapter, which was really exciting. On Saturday I spent the day busying myself with homework to make my Sunday more manageable.

On Sunday I attended the Donald “Don” V. Adams Leadership Conference.The conference is always one of the highlights of my semester because I am able to learn from a variety of different people about a variety of different topics. This year I attended a session about creating your personal brand that was lead by a senior from Drake. This session taught me how to better understand and market my skills to future employers. The second session that I attended was about stress management. I was surprised at how entertained I was by the presentation about the different techniques for getting rid of stress. This session was presented by the enthusiastic keynote speaker, Paul Wesselmann. His website and more information about his motivational speaking can be found

A more in – depth look at the programs surrounding the Leadership Conference can be found here.

Leave a Reply

